Latest Opinion Articles

Image screenshot from Prager U video.
Opinion

Campus rape culture: another chapter in the book of leftist lies

Women are strong; we don’t need yet another government mandated program to empower or protect us.

Summer Ratcliff Apr 11, 2016 at
1:16 PM EDT

441 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Giving voice to silenced speech

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Apr 11, 2016 at
9:45 AM EDT
Dartmouth logo via Sportslogos.net.
Opinion

After Dartmouth protests, Library of Congress nixes 'illegal immigrant'

Recently, the Library of Congress has decided that the term “illegal immigrant” is, as Orwell might put it, doubleplusungood. 

Charles C.W. Jang Apr 01, 2016 at
9:48 AM EDT

107 Shares
Opinion
Campus Reform Staff Mar 26, 2016 at
3:59 PM EDT
Opinion
Campus Reform Staff Mar 21, 2016 at
8:50 AM EDT

110 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: When congressmen don't think colleges have a First Amendment problem

And why would they? Their side is the one doing all the censoring!

Campus Reform Staff Mar 11, 2016 at
5:04 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Here's what you missed while you were at CPAC

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Mar 07, 2016 at
10:10 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (2/13/16-2/19/16)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Feb 20, 2016 at
4:29 PM EDT
Opinion

The presidential diversity myth at Stanford

Stanford deserves better than attacks on our new President over his race and gender.

Philip Clark Feb 09, 2016 at
6:02 PM EDT

3,767 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (1/30/16-2/5/16)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Feb 07, 2016 at
5:49 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (1/25/16-1/29/16)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Feb 01, 2016 at
10:40 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (1/11/16-1/15/16)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Jan 18, 2016 at
4:44 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (12/14/15-12/18/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Dec 18, 2015 at
4:51 PM EDT
Opinion

How the diversity Grinch stole campus Christmas

It's Christmastime, and on college campuses nationwide Grinches have descended to ruin the celebration in the name of “diversity.”

David and Heather Hacker Dec 14, 2015 at
11:28 AM EDT

961 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (12/7/15-12/11/15)

War is Peace. Freedom is Slavery. Exclusion is Inclusion.

Campus Reform Staff Dec 14, 2015 at
8:56 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/30/15-12/4/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Dec 07, 2015 at
11:26 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/23/15-11/27/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t

Campus Reform Staff Dec 01, 2015 at
5:06 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/14/15 - 11/20/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn't

Campus Reform Staff Nov 20, 2015 at
6:17 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/9/15-11/13/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Nov 16, 2015 at
2:50 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/2/15-11/6/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Nov 06, 2015 at
4:30 PM EDT
Opinion

Uncomfortable nostalgia: intellectual diversity still missing in action at Williams College

I witnessed the considerable hostility of Williams College students, faculty and administrators to conservative ideas first-hand...

John C. Drew, Ph.D. Nov 06, 2015 at
2:01 PM EDT

563 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (10/26/15 – 10/30/15)

Would you believe us if we told you that there was a course about “taking Marx seriously?” How about a course offering “critical reflection on the refusal of work?” Ha! Of course you would, you read Campus Reform!

Campus Reform Staff Oct 30, 2015 at
1:17 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (10/19/15-10/23/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Oct 23, 2015 at
5:05 PM EDT
Opinion

Cornell professor says hiring Republicans would decrease faculty quality

"Ted Cruz, for example, should not teach here."

Casey Breznick Oct 15, 2015 at
2:42 PM EDT

413 Shares
Opinion

The Iran apology tour at Cornell

“If anyone owes [Iran], it’s us."

Glenn Dornbaum Sep 29, 2015 at
1:59 PM EDT

181 Shares
Opinion

EDITORIAL: Cuomo's 'Enough Is Enough' gets it half right

Cuomo’s legislation includes a $4.5 million plan for a specialized police unit to help curtail sexual assaults on campuses.

Summer Ratcliff Aug 31, 2015 at
11:21 AM EDT

315 Shares
Opinion

OPINION: The politicization of sexual assault

The more the left force-feeds the public false stories and statistics, the more doubt will surround victims, both real and imagined.

Kaitlyn Schallhorn Jun 15, 2015 at
10:09 AM EDT

364 Shares
Opinion

Valdosta State and the black community need unity, not division

Dr. King once said, “love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into a friend.” With the recent events on the Valdosta State University campus, it is important to remember it is always better to love than to hate.

Nicole Poole Apr 29, 2015 at
5:08 PM EDT
Opinion

Conservatives are shut out on college campuses

Or at least that’s what statistics indicate.

Diana Stancy Apr 15, 2015 at
4:30 PM EDT

271 Shares
Opinion

The five strategies the left uses to silence conservative women on campus

In founding the Network of enlightened Women (NeW) at the University of Virginia in 2004 and working with women across the country to start chapters, l have seen firsthand how colleges and universities—and members of the political left who often lead them—use their power to control and shape debate on college campuses.

Karin Agness Mar 25, 2015 at
12:02 PM EDT

1,074 Shares
Opinion

You can't make fun of terrorists at the U. of Minnesota

No student or student group at a public university should have to fight for their First Amendment rights. But as I’m preparing for graduation in a few short months, that’s exactly what I find myself doing--fighting for the rights of my student publication.

Allison Maass Mar 03, 2015 at
12:09 PM EDT

1,373 Shares
Opinion

Haters gonna hate...Republicans

A University of Michigan communications professor is upset after her op-ed, which opened with the brainy affront “I hate Republicans,” was titled ‘It’s Okay to Hate Republicans,’ because the truth is, she doesn't hate Republicans.

Caleb Bonham Dec 19, 2014 at
11:38 AM EDT

372 Shares
Opinion

Women's college viciously attacks freshman girl for conservative reporting

Nothing says progress quite like a hoard of progressive college students bullying one of their peers simply because of her conservative values.

Kaitlyn Schallhorn Dec 04, 2014 at
5:44 PM EDT

6,976 Shares
Opinion

VIDEO: The WORST Democrat video you will ever see

Prepare yourselves: you will never un-hear this.

Caleb Bonham Nov 07, 2014 at
2:06 PM EDT

522 Shares
Via Wikimedia user FlickereviewR.
Opinion

Conservative women threaten colleges' liberal bias

For ten years, the Network of enlightened Women, known as NeW, has been fighting for intellectual diversity and pushing back against liberal bias on college campuses by forming book clubs for conservative women.

Karin Agness Oct 15, 2014 at
2:06 PM EDT

556 Shares
Opinion

KENGOR: Liberals' tyranny of tolerance

I’ve said it before, and I’m hardly alone. Many have observed it. Liberals revere tolerance. They practically worship it. It’s like a religion to them. Well, now comes a study that supports the point.

Paul G. Kengor Oct 01, 2014 at
1:43 PM EDT

252 Shares
Image via Wikimedia user Twp.
Opinion

No, billionaires aren't the problem with student loans

Billionaires and students. Those are the only two possible groups that can pay for the nation’s massive student loan debt according to Senator Elizabeth Warren.

Lauren Clark Jul 17, 2014 at
11:48 AM EDT

152 Shares
Opinion

Opinion: conservative students must get active in the fight against universities' liberal agenda

Half a decade ago I was handed a piece of paper; after tens of thousands of dollars, tens of thousands of hours and enough Red Bull to blow my eyeballs out of their sockets, I had earned my degree.

Craig Dixon May 06, 2014 at 6:31 PM

484 Shares
Opinion

Students donate to Hillary Clinton fund for ‘dead broke’ politicians

Former first lady, Senator, and Secretary of State Hillary Clinton told ABC’s Diane Sawyer on Monday that the Clintons were “dead broke and in debt” after leaving the White House in 2001.

Caleb Bonham and Lauren Clark Jun 12, 2014 at 3:57 PM EDT
Opinion
Caleb Bonham Mar 16, 2014 at 1:00 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Should race be banned from police alerts?

Should a description of race be included in crime alerts?
Caleb Bonham Feb 02, 2014 at 11:54 AM EDT
Opinion

Campus Reform's Katherine Timpf demolishes Rolling Stone's reforms for millennials

A controversial article from Rolling Stone’s Jesse Myerson offered five tired communist reforms that millennial’s should be fighting for. 

Caleb Bonham Jan 12, 2014 at
1:12 PM EDT

380 Shares
Opinion

Capitalism is a moral fight for millennials

A millennial's response to Rolling Stone's 'Five Economic Reforms Millennials Should Be Fighting For.'

Charlie Kirk Jan 09, 2014 at
2:00 PM EDT

533 Shares
Opinion

VIDEO: Campus Reform's most impactful stories of 2013

College courses are crazier than you would ever imagine.

Caleb Bonham Dec 22, 2013 at 2:09 PM EDT
Kristen Robards, like other students employees, may not be able to work full-time on campus. (Photo by Nick Burns)
Opinion

University of Colorado may cut hours on student jobs due to new Obamacare regs

Officials are worried they may have to slash hours...

Nick Beadleston Dec 20, 2013 at
11:49 AM EDT

246 Shares
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage?

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage? 

Caleb Bonham Dec 08, 2013 at 4:12 PM

351 Shares
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Scrooge, minimum wage, and the Christmas spirit of envy

Scrooge is a victim of a character assassination and it’s time the record is set straight.

Caleb Bonham Dec 15, 2013 at 5:31 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage?

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage? 

Caleb Bonham Dec 08, 2013 at 4:12 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Universities must be held to a higher standard

Sunday Opinion: Universities must be held to a higher standard

Caleb Bonham Dec 01, 2013 at 3:26 PM EDT
Opinion

Thanksgiving Special: Students tell the story of Thanksgiving

Their reciting of the first Thanksgiving is as inaccurate as it is hilarious.

Caleb Bonham Nov 24, 2013 at 12:33 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Thanks for the derogatory ads Obamacare

Connect for Health Colorado has spent over $80 million to set up and market Colorado’s health exchange website. But in October only 3,736 people actually completed the process and signed up.

Caleb Bonham Nov 17, 2013 at 1:42 PM EDT
Top of List     Next 50