Latest Opinion Articles

Opinion

Insubordination gets a pass on campus

In the military, one salutes "the rank, not the man." If only college students could apply the same principle when dealing with authority figures.

Sterling Beard Jun 05, 2017 at
8:42 PM EDT
Opinion

VIDEO: Troy Worden confronts 'Revolutionary Communist'

If you needed any proof of how out of whack the radical left's moral compass is, you need only look at a recent event at UC-Berkeley.

Sterling Beard May 15, 2017 at
7:59 PM EDT
Opinion

Lumberjacks in Northern Arizona sure are touchy these days

"The college campus is a giant unsafe space for independent thinkers[.]"

James Gottry May 08, 2017 at
10:29 AM EDT
Opinion

Cornell to offer course on Trump’s 'xenophobic nationalism'

"Donald Trump and Barak [sic] Obama give us two visions of America and of the world..."

Leona Marie Sharpstene May 03, 2017 at
2:53 PM EDT
Opinion

A requiem to free speech

The progression of a terminal illness is never a pretty thing to witness.

Sterling Beard Apr 27, 2017 at
9:22 AM EDT
Opinion

UC Berkeley will not silence conservatives

"If the university thinks it has silenced Ms. Coulter, it’s mistaken."

Troy Worden Apr 20, 2017 at
2:18 AM EDT
Opinion
Sterling Beard Apr 19, 2017 at
11:49 PM EDT
Opinion

College: A 'safe space' for censorship

Free speech remains in peril as college students progress from disruptive protest to flat-out violence to protect their "safe spaces" from "hate speech."

Sterling Beard Apr 19, 2017 at
8:29 AM EDT
Photo via BigStock: A woman gives a speech during protest on UC Berkeley over tuition increases, November 18, 2009.
Opinion

Here's why David Horowitz didn't speak at Berkeley

"[W]e jointly decided not to move forward with the event."

Troy Worden Apr 17, 2017 at
5:15 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Sophie's Choice for liberals

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Feb 27, 2017 at
11:11 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Stop punching us!

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Feb 13, 2017 at
9:51 AM EDT
Opinion

Berkeley riot shows conservatives aren't welcome on campus

"For months, self-styled “anti-fascists" harassed [us]...spitting at us, insulting us, and physically assaulting us."

Troy Worden Feb 02, 2017 at
8:30 PM EDT
Yiannopoulos being led away from a 2016 event that was cancelled by violent protesters.
Opinion

Berkeley riot lays bare liberal hypocrisy on free speech

Milo Yiannopoulos, the foremost conservative bomb thrower on college campuses today, tonight found himself besieged by actual explosives.

Sterling Beard Feb 02, 2017 at
9:51 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: giving 'prepper' a new meaning!

The first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem.

Campus Reform Staff Jan 09, 2017 at
9:25 AM EDT
Opinion

Notre shame: school may break tradition by not inviting Trump

"[Students] are appalled that their president is even considering extending Trump an invitation[.]"

Peter Fricke Dec 15, 2016 at
12:53 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: the First Amendment is in trouble

Asking an American campus to identify as American is such a tall order.

Campus Reform Staff Dec 05, 2016 at
12:52 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Coping with coloring books

Everyone I Don't Like is HITLER! The Emotional Child's Guide to Political Discussion.

Campus Reform Staff Nov 14, 2016 at
10:36 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: All Hallows' Eve Edition

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Oct 31, 2016 at
9:24 AM EDT
Opinion

Liberty students less divided over Trump than MSM claims

A Liberty University student fights back against the MSM portrayal that the Christian campus is turning against Donald Trump.

Autumn Price Oct 14, 2016 at
1:49 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Happy Columbus Day!

Apparently it is possible to express political opinions tastefully.

Campus Reform Staff Oct 10, 2016 at
1:46 PM EDT
Opinion

Safe Spaces: Where Free Press Dies

Free press is the restraint that keeps "safe spaces" from becoming "hate spaces."

Will Gu Oct 06, 2016 at
4:10 PM EDT
Opinion

Opinion: Redefining the right: this is what a conservative looks like

"[Since] I 'came out' as a conservative, I have felt constant, fervent scorn and condemnation from my peers..."

Rebecca Malone Sep 28, 2016 at
10:04 AM EDT
Opinion

Cornell students to decide whether to '#FreetheTampon'

Free tampons may be on the way to all bathrooms on Cornell’s campus—men’s included.

Laura Gunderson Sep 19, 2016 at
1:13 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: A bad lie and a hard truth

Social justice: critical thinking for the modern man.

Campus Reform Staff Sep 12, 2016 at
7:40 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: A different kind of safe space

Now the whole campus is a safe space for people who fear history!

Campus Reform Staff Sep 05, 2016 at
9:13 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Who let these kids back on campus?

Once one starts basing one’s intellectual positions on emotion, it can become difficult to know when to stop (the answer, of course, is “before one starts”).

Campus Reform Staff Aug 28, 2016 at
10:20 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Because otherwise we'd have to cry

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t

Campus Reform Staff Aug 20, 2016 at
11:05 AM EDT
Opinion

Death to diversity

"[D]iversity as we know it is officially a good word gone bad."

Karith Foster Aug 16, 2016 at
2:34 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: encapsulating the detritus of American academia

“Calling Ben Shapiro, calling Ben Shapiro. Cleanup on aisle 9.”

Campus Reform Staff Aug 14, 2016 at
2:04 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: If the shoe fits...it's white privilege

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Aug 07, 2016 at
3:04 PM EDT
Opinion

Dartmouth offers course on Orlando terror attack

Dartmouth professor and queer theorist Eng-Beng Lim recently published an article titled “The #Orlando Syllabus” that describes a class centered around the evils of firearm ownership, Islamophobia, masculinity, and the American right.

Sandor Farkas Aug 01, 2016 at
12:54 PM EDT
Opinion
Campus Reform Staff Jul 23, 2016 at
1:42 PM EDT
Opinion

Social justice on Mars

Assuming NASA ever actually does take us to Mars, we can now rest easy knowing they will be prepared to establish a utopian society upon the blank Martian slate, free from the privileges and prejudices of Earth.

Peter Fricke Jul 19, 2016 at
5:09 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Better late than never

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn't

Campus Reform Staff Jul 18, 2016 at
8:04 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Watching the watchers

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn't

Campus Reform Staff Jul 10, 2016 at
10:54 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: The humiliation of the social justice warrior

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Jul 03, 2016 at
3:27 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Not one more word, or we’ll bias-report you!

Seeking out diversity can be a fine thing, but there’s no need to be racist about it.

Campus Reform Staff Jun 26, 2016 at
3:24 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: It’s a college thing.

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Jun 18, 2016 at
10:06 AM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: When 'Forrest Gump' becomes a microaggression

"Sorry we ruined your [censored] Panther party."

Campus Reform Staff Jun 12, 2016 at
1:15 PM EDT
Opinion

This is what happens when a university prosecutes an alleged rape

"[T]his is a highly confidential matter, and you are prohibited from discussing your alleged misconduct with other people."

E. Everett Bartlett Jun 10, 2016 at
12:24 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Cataloguing the downfall of liberalism, one tweed jacket at a time

We’ll stop picking on UCI when Gillman admits we’re right.

Campus Reform Staff Jun 04, 2016 at
7:23 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Milo's gone bye

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t

Campus Reform Staff May 28, 2016 at
12:48 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Dangerously duplicitous

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff May 21, 2016 at
1:57 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Do words even have meanings anymore?

From melodrama to mendacity and back again

Campus Reform Staff May 13, 2016 at
5:25 PM EDT
Opinion
Campus Reform Staff May 09, 2016 at
10:52 AM EDT
Opinion

Western Civ in the Crosshairs—and A Glimmer of Hope

Students at Indiana University-Bloomington recently went into panic mode at the sight of a Dominican friar, whom they mistook for a Ku Klux Klan member. Funny? Yes, but also sad. It is a further sign of the state of our universities, and what is and isn’t being taught.

Dr. Paul Kengor May 03, 2016 at
12:03 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Trigglypuff used Tantrum! It's not very effective...

The rare and elusive Trigglypuff is identifiable by its wild arm-flailing and inability to comprehend basic constitutional rights.

Campus Reform Staff Apr 30, 2016 at
9:08 AM EDT
Image screenshot from Prager U video.
Opinion

Campus rape culture: another chapter in the book of leftist lies

Women are strong; we don’t need yet another government mandated program to empower or protect us.

Summer Ratcliff Apr 11, 2016 at
1:16 PM EDT
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup: Giving voice to silenced speech

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Apr 11, 2016 at
9:45 AM EDT
Dartmouth logo via Sportslogos.net.
Opinion

After Dartmouth protests, Library of Congress nixes 'illegal immigrant'

Recently, the Library of Congress has decided that the term “illegal immigrant” is, as Orwell might put it, doubleplusungood. 

Charles C.W. Jang Apr 01, 2016 at
9:48 AM EDT
Top of List     Next 50