Latest Opinion Articles

Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (1/25/16-1/29/16)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Feb 01, 2016 at
10:40 AM EDT

17 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (1/11/16-1/15/16)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Jan 18, 2016 at
4:44 PM EDT

21 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (12/14/15-12/18/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Dec 18, 2015 at
4:51 PM EDT

46 Shares
Opinion

How the diversity Grinch stole campus Christmas

It's Christmastime, and on college campuses nationwide Grinches have descended to ruin the celebration in the name of “diversity.”

David and Heather Hacker Dec 14, 2015 at
11:28 AM EDT

961 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (12/7/15-12/11/15)

War is Peace. Freedom is Slavery. Exclusion is Inclusion.

Campus Reform Staff Dec 14, 2015 at
8:56 AM EDT

7 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/30/15-12/4/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Dec 07, 2015 at
11:26 AM EDT

30 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/23/15-11/27/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t

Campus Reform Staff Dec 01, 2015 at
5:06 PM EDT

23 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/14/15 - 11/20/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn't

Campus Reform Staff Nov 20, 2015 at
6:17 PM EDT

16 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/9/15-11/13/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Nov 16, 2015 at
2:50 PM EDT

22 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (11/2/15-11/6/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Nov 06, 2015 at
4:30 PM EDT

55 Shares
Opinion

Uncomfortable nostalgia: intellectual diversity still missing in action at Williams College

I witnessed the considerable hostility of Williams College students, faculty and administrators to conservative ideas first-hand...

John C. Drew, Ph.D. Nov 06, 2015 at
2:01 PM EDT

474 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (10/26/15 – 10/30/15)

Would you believe us if we told you that there was a course about “taking Marx seriously?” How about a course offering “critical reflection on the refusal of work?” Ha! Of course you would, you read Campus Reform!

Campus Reform Staff Oct 30, 2015 at
1:17 PM EDT

38 Shares
Opinion

The Weekly Roundup (10/19/15-10/23/15)

The headlines we were tempted to run, and the commentary we couldn’t.

Campus Reform Staff Oct 23, 2015 at
5:05 PM EDT

99 Shares
Opinion

Cornell professor says hiring Republicans would decrease faculty quality

"Ted Cruz, for example, should not teach here."

Casey Breznick Oct 15, 2015 at
2:42 PM EDT

411 Shares
Opinion

The Iran apology tour at Cornell

“If anyone owes [Iran], it’s us."

Glenn Dornbaum Sep 29, 2015 at
1:59 PM EDT

181 Shares
Opinion

EDITORIAL: Cuomo's 'Enough Is Enough' gets it half right

Cuomo’s legislation includes a $4.5 million plan for a specialized police unit to help curtail sexual assaults on campuses.

Summer Ratcliff Aug 31, 2015 at
11:21 AM EDT

315 Shares
Opinion

OPINION: The politicization of sexual assault

The more the left force-feeds the public false stories and statistics, the more doubt will surround victims, both real and imagined.

Kaitlyn Schallhorn Jun 15, 2015 at
10:09 AM EDT

363 Shares
Opinion

Valdosta State and the black community need unity, not division

Dr. King once said, “love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into a friend.” With the recent events on the Valdosta State University campus, it is important to remember it is always better to love than to hate.

Nicole Poole Apr 29, 2015 at
5:08 PM EDT

88 Shares
Opinion

Conservatives are shut out on college campuses

Or at least that’s what statistics indicate.

Diana Stancy Apr 15, 2015 at
4:30 PM EDT

265 Shares
Opinion

The five strategies the left uses to silence conservative women on campus

In founding the Network of enlightened Women (NeW) at the University of Virginia in 2004 and working with women across the country to start chapters, l have seen firsthand how colleges and universities—and members of the political left who often lead them—use their power to control and shape debate on college campuses.

Karin Agness Mar 25, 2015 at
12:02 PM EDT

1,069 Shares
Opinion

You can't make fun of terrorists at the U. of Minnesota

No student or student group at a public university should have to fight for their First Amendment rights. But as I’m preparing for graduation in a few short months, that’s exactly what I find myself doing--fighting for the rights of my student publication.

Allison Maass Mar 03, 2015 at
12:09 PM EDT

1,370 Shares
Opinion

Haters gonna hate...Republicans

A University of Michigan communications professor is upset after her op-ed, which opened with the brainy affront “I hate Republicans,” was titled ‘It’s Okay to Hate Republicans,’ because the truth is, she doesn't hate Republicans.

Caleb Bonham Dec 19, 2014 at
11:38 AM EDT

372 Shares
Opinion

Women's college viciously attacks freshman girl for conservative reporting

Nothing says progress quite like a hoard of progressive college students bullying one of their peers simply because of her conservative values.

Kaitlyn Schallhorn Dec 04, 2014 at
5:44 PM EDT

6,941 Shares
Opinion

VIDEO: The WORST Democrat video you will ever see

Prepare yourselves: you will never un-hear this.

Caleb Bonham Nov 07, 2014 at
2:06 PM EDT

521 Shares
Via Wikimedia user FlickereviewR.
Opinion

Conservative women threaten colleges' liberal bias

For ten years, the Network of enlightened Women, known as NeW, has been fighting for intellectual diversity and pushing back against liberal bias on college campuses by forming book clubs for conservative women.

Karin Agness Oct 15, 2014 at
2:06 PM EDT

556 Shares
Opinion

KENGOR: Liberals' tyranny of tolerance

I’ve said it before, and I’m hardly alone. Many have observed it. Liberals revere tolerance. They practically worship it. It’s like a religion to them. Well, now comes a study that supports the point.

Paul G. Kengor Oct 01, 2014 at
1:43 PM EDT

252 Shares
Image via Wikimedia user Twp.
Opinion

No, billionaires aren't the problem with student loans

Billionaires and students. Those are the only two possible groups that can pay for the nation’s massive student loan debt according to Senator Elizabeth Warren.

Lauren Clark Jul 17, 2014 at
11:48 AM EDT

152 Shares
Opinion

Opinion: conservative students must get active in the fight against universities' liberal agenda

Half a decade ago I was handed a piece of paper; after tens of thousands of dollars, tens of thousands of hours and enough Red Bull to blow my eyeballs out of their sockets, I had earned my degree.

Craig Dixon May 06, 2014 at 6:31 PM

480 Shares
Opinion

Students donate to Hillary Clinton fund for ‘dead broke’ politicians

Former first lady, Senator, and Secretary of State Hillary Clinton told ABC’s Diane Sawyer on Monday that the Clintons were “dead broke and in debt” after leaving the White House in 2001.

Caleb Bonham and Lauren Clark Jun 12, 2014 at 3:57 PM EDT
Opinion
Caleb Bonham Mar 16, 2014 at 1:00 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Should race be banned from police alerts?

Should a description of race be included in crime alerts?
Caleb Bonham Feb 02, 2014 at 11:54 AM EDT
Opinion

Campus Reform's Katherine Timpf demolishes Rolling Stone's reforms for millennials

A controversial article from Rolling Stone’s Jesse Myerson offered five tired communist reforms that millennial’s should be fighting for. 

Caleb Bonham Jan 12, 2014 at
1:12 PM EDT

380 Shares
Opinion

Capitalism is a moral fight for millennials

A millennial's response to Rolling Stone's 'Five Economic Reforms Millennials Should Be Fighting For.'

Charlie Kirk Jan 09, 2014 at
2:00 PM EDT

532 Shares
Opinion

VIDEO: Campus Reform's most impactful stories of 2013

College courses are crazier than you would ever imagine.

Caleb Bonham Dec 22, 2013 at 2:09 PM EDT
Kristen Robards, like other students employees, may not be able to work full-time on campus. (Photo by Nick Burns)
Opinion

University of Colorado may cut hours on student jobs due to new Obamacare regs

Officials are worried they may have to slash hours...

Nick Beadleston Dec 20, 2013 at
11:49 AM EDT

246 Shares
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage?

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage? 

Caleb Bonham Dec 08, 2013 at 4:12 PM

351 Shares
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Scrooge, minimum wage, and the Christmas spirit of envy

Scrooge is a victim of a character assassination and it’s time the record is set straight.

Caleb Bonham Dec 15, 2013 at 5:31 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage?

Sunday Opinion: Are Americans entitled to a minimum wage? 

Caleb Bonham Dec 08, 2013 at 4:12 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Universities must be held to a higher standard

Sunday Opinion: Universities must be held to a higher standard

Caleb Bonham Dec 01, 2013 at 3:26 PM EDT
Opinion

Thanksgiving Special: Students tell the story of Thanksgiving

Their reciting of the first Thanksgiving is as inaccurate as it is hilarious.

Caleb Bonham Nov 24, 2013 at 12:33 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Thanks for the derogatory ads Obamacare

Connect for Health Colorado has spent over $80 million to set up and market Colorado’s health exchange website. But in October only 3,736 people actually completed the process and signed up.

Caleb Bonham Nov 17, 2013 at 1:42 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: The entitlement mindset of millennials

Christian theologian John Wesley once said, “What one generation tolerates, the next generation will embrace.”

Caleb Bonham Nov 10, 2013 at 12:39 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Rev. Jackson, Ronald Reagan was no racist

Sunday Opinion: Rev. Jackson, Ronald Reagan was no racist

Caleb Bonham Nov 03, 2013 at
10:02 AM EDT

686 Shares
Opinion

Queer monsters, lesbian land, the history of hipsters: The 9 most bizarre university courses being offered this semester

"In this class, we will analyze a selection of horror novels and films, paying attention to how the monsters are “coded” as queer."

Caleb Bonham Oct 29, 2013 at 11:23 AM

722 Shares
Opinion

VIDEO: Students say President Obama’s handling of scandals and Obamacare rollout 'deceitful,' 'incompetent'

President Obama and his administration’s handling of several scandals have been “deceitful,” according to students at the University of Northern Colorado - Greeley.

Caleb Bonham Nov 01, 2013 at 10:59 AM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Obamacare and young Americans

Are young Americans being mandated to buy health care we don’t want from a website that doesn’t work just to cover the cost of insuring older generations?

Caleb Bonham Oct 27, 2013 at 12:16 PM EDT
Opinion

SPECIAL: Campus Reform's guide to a politically correct Halloween

Earlier this week, Campus Reform reported on two incidents of public universities warning students against donning potentially offensive Halloween costumes. 

Caleb Bonham Oct 24, 2013 at 4:00 PM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: The pro-life movement must unite

This weekend, as hundreds of people attended the Florida Right to Life banquet, I felt compelled to encourage the movement to embrace new methods of delivery for pro-life messages. 

Caleb Bonham Oct 20, 2013 at 7:59 AM EDT
Opinion

OPINION VIDEO: Students demand a refund for broken Obamacare website

How much did the government spend on the development of the HealthCare.gov insurance exchange website?

Caleb Bonham Oct 17, 2013 at 9:52 AM EDT
Opinion

Sunday Opinion: Why students blamed liberal leadership for shutdown

I am on college campuses all the time. Talking with students, reporting on a variety of college related issues, seeing politics from their point of view. 

Caleb Bonham Oct 13, 2013 at
12:31 PM EDT

267 Shares
Opinion

OPINION: In viral letter, University of Michigan grad claims Obamacare has ‘raped my future’

Many college students are unaware of how the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act will affect them. The law allows for kids to stay on their parents health care plans until they are 26. But what happens after?

Caleb Bonham Oct 09, 2013 at
9:15 AM EDT

6,041 Shares
Top of List     Next 50